# NOTICE OF POLL

### **Kent County Council**

## **Election of County Councillors for**

### Ramsgate

### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of County Councillors for Ramsgate will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories Seconders(++)
BANKS David Geoffrey	(Address in Thanet)*	Liberal Democrats	Matt J Corker (+)	Hayley Corker (++)
BANKS Gail Anne	(Address in Thanet)*	Liberal Democrats	Hayley Corker (+)	Matt J Corker (++)
BIRCHALL Grahame George	6 London Rd, Ramsgate, Kent, CT11 0DA	Independent	Josephine L Hanchett (+)	Sienna T Slade (++)
BURWASH Christian	1 Selway Court, Deal, CT14 9ET	The Conservative Party Candidate	Stephen M Byrne (+)	Beverly D Martin (++)
CONSTANTINE Karen Mary	4 Royal Road, Ramsgate, Kent, CT11 9LE	Labour	David Green (+)	Helen B Crittenden (++)
GERRARD Katie	(Address in Thanet)*	Green Party	Gareth Gerrard (+)	Karon McCarthy-Sadd (++)
HOPKINSON Mark Benjamin	(Address in Thanet)*	Labour Party	David Green (+)	Helen B Crittenden (++)
MESSENGER Paul Joseph	10 Kings Mews, Margate, Kent, CT9 1AE	Independent	Stephen M Byrne (+)	Eve K Byrne (++)
RUSIECKI George	31 Crow Hill, Broadstairs, CT10 1HT	Thanet Independents	Lynda J Piper (+)	Elizabeth L Piper (++)
SHONK Trevor	18 Cannon Road, Ramsgate, CT11 9SG	The Conservative Party Candidate	Carole R Creighton (+)	Beverly D Martin (++)
WING Becky	4 Paragon, Ramsgate, CT11 9JX	Green Party	Garry P Saunders (+)	Michelle M Thomas (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
St Marks Church Hall, Pysons Road, Ramsgate, Kent	32	RA-1 to RA-2738
Maurice Room, The Corner, 60 Whitehall Road	33	RB-1 to RB-2286
Newlands School Dining Hall Building, Newlands Primary	34	RC-1 to RC-1260/2
School, Dumpton Lane		
Racing Greyhound, 227 Hereson Road, Ramsgate	35	RD-1 to RD-2431
St Lawrence College, College Road, Ramsgate, Kent	36	RE1-1 to RE1-2358
The Hub (Brunswick hall), Belmont Street, Ramsgate, Kent	37	RE2-1 to RE2-865
Comfort Inn Ramsgate, Victoria Parade, Ramsgate	38	RF-1 to RF-2261
Ramsgate Youth Centre, High Street, St Lawrence	39	RG-1 to RG-2869
Radford House, (Former Ramsgate Fire Station), 18-21	40(A)	RH-1 to RH-1626
Effingham Street		
Radford House, (Former Ramsgate Fire Station), 18-21	40(B)	RH-1627 to RH-3242
Effingham Street		
Newington Community Centre, Princess Margaret Avenue,	41(A)	RI-1 to RI-1938
Ramsgate, Kent		
Newington Community Centre, Princess Margaret Avenue,	41(B)	RI-1939 to RI-3756
Ramsgate, Kent		
St Laurence Parish Hall, High Street, St Lawrence, Ramsgate	42	RJ-1 to RJ-1841/1
The Southwood, Southwood Stadium, Prices Avenue,	43	RK-1 to RK-1792
Ramsgate		
St Augustines Golf Club, Cottington Road, Cliffsend	44	RL-1 to RL-1542/2
Pegwell Bay Hotel, 81 Pegwell Road, Ramsgate	45	RM-1 to RM-2401

- 5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of The Police and Crime Commissioner for Kent Police Area and the election of District Councillor for Newington and Central Harbour Wards and the election of Ramsgate Town Councillor for Central Harbour Ward.
- \* In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.