Applications are now open for December Tier 3 and 4 business support grants. DO NOT apply if you have already applied for a November national lockdown grant. | Apply online | Last updated: January 11, 4:15 pm


        European Election Results

        Election of Members of the European Parliament for the Thanet District area are shown in the table below.

        You can view the South East England results here.

        Local verification figure: Voter turnout 36.11% – this is based on an electorate of 98,626 and 35,618 ballot papers returned.

        Name of PartyNumber of votes
        Change UK – The Independent Group1,111
        Conservative and Unionist Party2,902
        Green Party4,323
        Labour Party3,054
        Liberal Democrats5,034
        The Brexit Party17,430
        The Socialist Party of Great Britain49
        UK European Union Party (UKEUP)84
        UK Independence Party (UKIP)1,356
        Independent – McMahon, Jason Guy Spencer46
        Independent – Round, David Victor28
        Independent – Turberville, Michael Jeffrey14


        Did you find this page useful?